Event box

Taking STEAM Programs to the Next Level -- ALA Webinar

Upcoming Workshop

 

Taking STEAM Programs to the Next Level

With Amy Holcomb. A 90-Minute Workshop.

Thursday, January 17, 2019

2:30 pm Eastern | 1:30 pm Central | 12:30 pm Mountain | 11:30 am Pacific

In this new 90-minute workshop, learn how to move beyond surface level programming and provide more engaging and meaningful experiences for youth around STEAM topics. Experiential Learning Supervisor Amy Holcomb teaches you inquiry-based learning techniques, provides you with specific programming ideas for varying age groups, and shares the best STEAM resources to use in your programming.

This workshop teaches you how to provide relevant, developmentally-appropriate, and interest-driven STEAM learning opportunities for youth in grades K-8. You’ll learn how to modify programming models to present a deeper dive into STEAM topics without needing to be an expert.

 Learn more

 

Taking STEAM Programs to the Next Level Workshop

 
Date:
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Time:
2:30am - 4:00pm
Location:
Online Webinar
Campus:
Online Webinar
Categories:
  Programming  

Event Organizer

Heather Campbell Shock

More events like this...