Event box

Working with Individuals Affected by Homelessness: an Empathy-Driven Approach

 

 

Working with Individuals Affected by Homelessness: An Empathy-Driven Approach

 

 

With Ryan Dowd. A 60-minute workshop.

 

Thursday, December 20, 2018

 

2:30 pm Eastern | 1:30 pm Central | 12:30 pm Mountain | 11:30 am Pacific

 

Individuals experiencing homelessness represent a large portion of patrons in many libraries today. In this 60-minute workshop, Ryan Dowd, author of The Librarian's Guide to Homelessness: An Empathy-Driven Approach to Solving Problems, provides you with a greater understanding of patrons affected by homelessness and their communication styles. You’ll learn about how to implement empathy-driven enforcement, an approach originally developed in homeless shelters that can help you effectively work with community members affected by homelessness.

 

Learn more

 

Working with Individuals Affected by Homelessness: An Empathy-Driven Approach Workshop

 

Date:
Thursday, December 20, 2018
Time:
2:30pm - 3:30pm

Event Organizer

Heather Campbell Shock

More events like this...