Event box

Snapchat Explained: a Microlearning Event -- ALA Webinar

Snapchat Explained: A Microlearning Event
A 30-minute event, Wednesday, September  5, 2018, 12:00pm Eastern/11:00am Central/10:00am Mountain/9:00am Pacific

Snapchat is extremely popular with young adults, but to many of us who are a bit more seasoned, the app doesn't make much sense. What does Snapchat do exactly? How does it work? What's the appeal?

If you don’t understand Snapchat now, join us for this microlearning event. In just 30 minutes, you will better grasp what it is, how it works, and why it’s an important marketing tool that libraries can use to reach patrons. Social media expert Paige Alfonzo will be your guide—she'll take you through what you need to know and answer all your Snapchat questions.

Click here to view course webpage.

Date:
Wednesday, September 5, 2018
Time:
12:00pm - 12:30pm
Location:
Online Webinar
Campus:
Online Webinar

Event Organizer

Heather Campbell Shock

More events like this...